Bitter Wedding – September 3, 2016

While most people were either shopping, grilling out, or celebrating the return of college football – I spent Saturday of Labor Day weekend at the Bitter Wedding in Mansfield, Ohio with a very fun bride and groom!

The bride, Casandra, I have known since 5th grade where we met during pee-wee cheerleading! Her mom was our coach, and we both remember the HUGE binder she had filled of all of our cheers, formations, and all sorts of cheer coaching stuff! We had a couple laughs during our time at the salon about these memories, with our coach in ear shot for sure! 🙂

The wedding ceremony and reception both took place at Kingwood Center in Mansfield, a new location for me! I was blown away with how beautiful the gardens were; I think we caught it at the perfect time. The colors were so vibrant in any spot we shot at, and we couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day!

You saw the bride’s person touches on just about everything throughout the day. When we talked earlier this week before the big day, she was eager to see how it would all come together – I say she nailed it!

Nate and Casandra, thank you so much for allowing me to be part of your day! I am so happy I could be there and was the one to capture all the memories you made.

Leave a comment